what i’m loving in january

photo (7)

My Kate Spade 2015 agenda. The new year didn’t officially start until this package arrived at my door. Now I can write notes and lists and plans on pretty paper to my heart’s content.

Starbucks Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix. Obsessed. A friend gave me a tin for Christmas and it’s the perfect treat on a cold day.

The Daily Bible. Cory and I have made it a goal to read through the Bible together in one year. What I love about this version is that it has 365 daily readings arranged chronologically, allowing the reader to experience God’s plan of redemption in a whole new way.

This all natural soy wax candle from the Zephyr Chandlery. I bought it at a local fall festival in October and it smells amazing. Like, how I want to smell if I’m out on a date night. Disclaimer: I’m a crazy candle lady.

These fabulous Balega running socks. I am completely blister prone but I discovered this brand while training for my second half-marathon and they keep my feet cool and dry and perfectly comfy. Give me allll the colors.

Friends on Netflix. Literally the greatest thing since sliced bread. And this scene will never stop being funny.

Speaking of TV, Scandal. I randomly watched the first episode while sipping NyQuil in bed trying to get rid of a nasty winter cold and now I’m on season four. Can’t stop, won’t stop. Am I the only one on Team Jake?

Currently reading The Fault in Our Stars. I know that’s so 2014 but whatever. The movie made me bawl my eyes out so I have high expectations of this book.

Bowls upon bowls of delicious homemade chicken noodle soup with slices of crusty sourdough bread from Publix. During the winter I could eat soup for dinner every night. Cory not so much.

This Blank Space/Style acoustic mashup is on repeat. I love Taylor Swift and these are two of my favorite songs off her 1989 album. Which I am also replaying over and over.

Eleven yoga poses to build body strength. During this time of year I gravitate towards simple indoor workouts like this one that provide stress release, flexibility and strength training. But I can’t pronounce the names of any of the moves to save my life. Seriously, Adho Mukha Vrksasana?

A list of the 21 wisest things Jane Austen ever said. For example, “But people themselves alter so much, that there is something new to be observed in them forever.” SO GOOD.

My lips get so chapped in the winter sometimes I feel like they’re going to fall off my face, which means I’m always on the lookout for natural skin care products. I’m a huge fan of my EOS lip balms in the coconut milk and vanilla mint flavors.

Happy January!

[None of the above is sponsored, thoughts and opinions are my own]

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “what i’m loving in january

Leave a Reply

