what i’m loving in february

cookie dough

Allll of the chocolate chip cookies. My favorite recipe is this one and I make it about once a week. It’s the only way to live.

The Well Spent App. I recently discovered this FREE app on my iPhone and it’s an amazingly simple tool that helps me keep track of our monthly budget, especially my gazillion grocery runs to Publix.

Clinique chubby stick moisturizing lip color balms. These balms have the perfect amount of bright color and keep my lips soft. Right now I’m loving the “Flowering Freesia” shade.

Relevant podcasts. So entertaining and informative, perfect listening material for long walks with my puppy after work.

We started watching Parenthood on Netflix and it gives us all the feels. Coming from a large, closely-knit family I find this show so relatable. Also I took the “Which Braverman Are You” quiz on BuzzFeed and got Jabbar so life is good.

Larabars. I don’t eat many snack foods in general but I just love that these are made from whole foods and minimally processed. My favorite flavors are chocolate chip cherry torte and peanut butter cookie.

Nike long sleeve running tops. I hate running outside when it’s cold but I hate the treadmill even more so these are a must have.

When it comes to books this month, I’m re-reading and loving The Great Gatsby. In my opinion, it’s one of the most beautifully written books ever and I just want F. Scott Fitzgerald to write me a love letter that says stuff like, “I wish I’d done everything on earth with you.”

Cottage cheese with oranges or pears and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I eat this for lunch almost every day. Cory thinks it’s gross but when you know, you know.

Running shoes from Altra. I’m in love with my new kicks! After the half-marathon I needed a shoe that provides more support but is still flexible. The Provision 2.0 encourages natural running form and prevents excess pronation, which is just what I need.

[None of the above is sponsored, thoughts and opinions are my own]

Leave a Reply

