Pregnancy Update: 25 Weeks

IMG_6755

Time is FLYING and yet the only baby-related purchase I’ve made is a flamingo headband. Because clearly my priorities for this child are in order.

How far along: 25 weeks

Size of baby: Cauliflower

Gender: Girl

Weight gain: YEAH RIGHT

Maternity clothes: I’ve bought one pair of white maternity jeans from Target. Otherwise I’m wearing leggings with longer tops or dresses already in my closet.

Nursery: It’s now freshly painted thanks to my amazing mother-in-law! The color is seapearl by Benjamin Moore. Progress, people.

Movement: All the time! It’s so fun to watch my stomach involuntarily bouncing around. I don’t know if baby girl has started hanging drywall in my uterus but it’s a definite possibility.

Symptoms: Hunger. Like I can’t even believe the quantity of food I consume in one sitting. No specific cravings though which is disappointing because I want at least one crazy “go get me this bizarre and disgusting item in the middle of the night” I Love Lucy moment.

Intense leg and foot cramps that wake me up like a bad dream. Hoping this too shall pass.

Bumping into things and lacking overall body awareness. But let’s be real that’s normal behavior.

Sleep: Sleeping well for the most part once I get comfortable but last week there was one night where I woke up at three a.m. and couldn’t go back to sleep for two hours. So I sat on the kitchen counter and watched Snapchat stories while eating a banana muffin. Energy levels are mostly normal though with sleepiness hitting in the late afternoons.

Cravings: This baby is half peanut butter and half fruit. Now that watermelons are back in season Cory and I will cut one open and go at it with spoons. It’s the best thing ever.

Workouts: I ran consistently for the first two months and then was too sick to work out for ten weeks. Now that I’m feeling better running is uncomfortable so I’m sticking with lots of walks and prenatal pilates and half-hearted weight training.

Name: We do have a name (!!!) but still want to keep it a secret until she’s born. We have so many friends who are also expecting right now and my greatest fear is that someone will steal our name without even knowing it. Seriously we had a long conversation about this last night.

And that’s the latest on the knocked-up life. We are so excited!

Leave a Reply

