Goodbye, 2016.

This year was full of precious memories. Here are just a few of my favorites:

In January we made a trip to Helen, Ga., to spend Martin Luther King Jr. weekend in a mountain cabin with three other couples. A mini golf tournament, the Cabbage Patch Doll General Hospital, Cards Against Humanity, explorations of a Bavarian Alpine village…all while hiding extreme pregnancy nausea and excusing myself from activities like horseback riding and hot tubbing. 12508726_10205164181092861_9126912767848178339_n

In February we spent a long weekend in Atlanta, seeing Broadway’s Beauty and the Beast at the Fox Theatre and enjoying quality time in the city with long-time friends.img_6215

In March we announced that baby Davis was on the way. I was 17 weeks pregnant and finally starting to feel like myself again. On Easter we revealed baby Davis was a girl with a backyard egg hunt for our families. The bump made its appearance at 22 weeks._dsc0025-1IMG_6430

In April I traveled to Boston with two of my favorite gal pals for a wonderful few days of tourist adventures, public transportation and way too much food.
IMG_6656

In May we spent our free time alternating between the lake and the pool which turned out to be the theme of my hot pregnant summer.IMG_6974

img_7530In June we attended a beautiful wedding at Boone Hall Plantation and then headed straight to Kiawah Island for a week of vacation where I treated myself to a blissful prenatal massage.img_7086-1img_7193

IMG_7226

In July we had three incredible baby showers and took one more deep breath before our world changed forever. My best friends came from all over the country and reminded me of how richly the Lord has blessed us with the people in our lives. hannah_baby-shower_001hannah_baby-shower_035hannah_baby-shower_037

Creative Services Shower_dsc0045 _dsc0008_dsc0049_dsc0059

_dsc0024_dsc0016-1BaByQ Showerimg_7522img_7472-1

Ladies Brunch Shower

In August we welcomed Avery Noelle and it was the highlight of our year. I succeeded in delivering my baby naturally with the support of my husband, mom, midwife and nurse. It was the culmination of 42 sanctifying weeks and one really hard day where heaven met earth and I grasped just how miraculous the human body is._dsc0016

In September we went apple picking with our four week old and quietly celebrated our third wedding anniversary at home.img_7966

In October we celebrated both of our birthdays, went to Clemson’s homecoming and enjoyed a fancy date night out, the first without Avery.img_8241-1

In November I went back to work at Creative Services and we celebrated Thanksgiving with our church and both of our families. img_8505

img_8496

In December we soaked in all the magic of the Christmas season and enjoyed time off together as a family of three.img_20161225_224852_444

Goodness there’s so much more. We made improvements to the inside and outside of our house with the help of Cory’s parents. I avoided paint fumes while pregnant so the fresh white walls that bring me so much happiness are thanks to the hard work of their hands.

We conquered challenges in our jobs and found rest amidst hectic schedules.

We served in our church and strengthened relationships in our beloved small group.

And my fiddle leaf fig is still alive, if not thriving.

Ready for you, 2017.

Posted in Fun

Leave a Reply

